member stories


What is your name?

What is your current/previous occupation?
Secondary school student

Tell us about yourself in a few words
I’m currently in Year 7. In school my favourite subjects are maths and science. In my free time I like reading and chatting with my friends. My hobbies are playing netball and doing Krav Maga. I also play the piano and clarinet.

How long have you/your family been a member at GGS?
At least since I was born!

Why did you join GGS?
My parents liked GGS as it was so diverse and welcoming

What does GGS mean to you? What makes our community unique?
I really like meeting children from different schools and backgrounds

How do you feel GGS has impacted your life?
I have got to know many different people, made lots of friends and learnt a great deal about the parashiot and chaim

What is your favourite film?

What is your favourite book?
The Hunger Games

What is your favourite meal?

What is your favourite chag?
Pesach because I love going on trips on Chol Hamoed and the weather is nice

What is your favourite holiday destination?

What have you found hardest about the Covid-19 lockdown?
Not being able to go to school and see my friends whenever I wanted to

What are you most looking forward to doing as the world begins to open up?
Being able to see my family from abroad again and go on holiday outside of the UK

Can you share one piece of advice from your life so far?
To persevere and stay positive!

Member Stories

If you would like to be featured in our member stories please contact